Home - Main

Board of Governors (1973)

Uniform Grocery Product Code Council

  • Robert A. Stringer, General Foods
  • Fritz Biermeier, Red Owl Stores, Inc.
  • K. Marvin Everts, Jr.  Stokley Van Camp
  • Alan Haberman, First National Stores, Inc
  • William J. Hollis, American Can Company
  • Arthur D. Juceam, Lehn & Fink Products
  • Robert R Koenig, Super Valu Stores, Inc
  • Curt Kornblau, Super Market Institute
  • Robert F. Lee, Johnson & Johnson
  • Donald P. Lloyd, Associated Food Stores, Inc.
  • Thomas P. Nelson, General Mills, Inc
  • William E. Oddy, Jewel Food Stores
  • John L. Strubbe, Kroger Company
  • Wilbur Stump, Stump's Enterprises, Inc.

The Uniform Groery Product Code Council (UGPCC) became the governing board for guiding the standardization efforts once the U.P.C. Symbol was announced. 

Copyright ID History Museum 2007-1012